University Calendars

FALL ACADEMIC SESSION October 2021 – January 2022
Registration Period Monday, October 4 – Friday, October 8, 2021
Late Registration (Fees Apply) Monday, October 11 – Friday, October 15, 2021
Student Orientation – Online Monday, October 11, 2021
Classes Begin – Online Tuesday, October 12, 2021
Last Day to Register Friday, October 15, 2021
Withdrawal Period (80% tuition only refund) Monday, October 11 – Friday, October 15, 2021
HOLIDAY: ANTIGUA INDEPENDENCE DAY Monday, November 1, 2021
Midterm Exams Monday, November 22 – Friday, November 26, 2021
Last Day to Submit Midterm Grades Wednesday, December 1, 2021
HOLIDAY: VERE CORNWALL BIRD SNR. DAY Thursday, December 9, 2021
Last Day for Withdrawal with “W” or “AWOL” as final grade. (No refund) Friday, December 10, 2021
HOLIDAY: WINTER BREAK Saturday, December 18, 2021 – Sunday, January 2, 2022
Classes End Friday, January 21, 2022
Final Examinations Monday, January 24 – Friday, January 28, 2022
Deadline for Submission of Grades Wednesday, February 2, 2022
ACADEMIC BREAK Monday, January 31 – Friday, February 11, 2022
SPRING ACADEMIC SESSION February – May 2022
Registration Period Monday, February 7 – Friday, February 11, 2022
Late Registration (Fees Apply) Monday, February 14 – Friday, February 18, 2022
Student Orientation Monday, February 14, 2022
Classes Begin Tuesday, February 15, 2022
Last Day to Register Friday, February 18, 2022
Withdrawal Period (80% tuition only refund) Monday, February 14 – Friday, February 18, 2022
Midterm Exams Monday, March 28 – Friday, April 1, 2022
Last Day to Submit Midterm Grades Wednesday, April 6, 2022
HOLIDAY: EASTER HOLIDAY Friday, April 15 – Monday, April 18, 2022
Last Day for Withdrawal with “W” or “AWOL” as final grade. (No refund) Friday, April 15, 2022
Classes End Friday, May 13, 2022
Final Examinations Monday, May 16 – Friday, May 20, 2022
Deadline for Submission of Grades Wednesday, May 25, 2022
ACADEMIC BREAK Monday, May 23 – Friday, June 10, 2022
SUMMER ACADEMIC SESSION June – September 2022
HOLIDAY: WHIT MONDAY Monday, June 6, 2022
Registration Period Monday, June 6 – Friday, June 10, 2022
Late Registration (Fees Apply) Monday, June 13 – Friday, June 17, 2022
Student Orientation Monday, June 13, 2022
Classes Begin Tuesday, June 14, 2022
Last Day to Register Friday, June 17, 2022
Withdrawal Period (80% tuition only refund) Monday, June 13 – Friday, June 17, 2022
Midterm Exams Monday, July 25 – Friday, July 29, 2022
HOLIDAY: CARNIVAL Monday, August 1 – Tuesday, August 2, 2022
Last Day to Submit Midterm Grades Wednesday, August 3, 2022
Last Day for Withdrawal with “W” or “AWOL” as final grade. (No refund Friday, August 12, 2022
Classes End Friday, September 9, 2022
Final Examinations Monday, September 12 – Friday, September 16, 2022
Deadline for Submission of Grades Wednesday, September 21, 2022
ACADEMIC BREAK Monday, September 19 – Friday, October 7, 2022
FALL ACADEMIC SESSION October 2022 – January 2023
Registration Period Monday, October 3 – Friday, October 7, 2022
Late Registration (Fees Apply) Monday, October 10 – Friday, October 14, 2022
Student Orientation Monday, October 10, 2022
Classes Begin Tuesday, October 11, 2022
Last Day to Register Friday, October 14, 2022
Withdrawal Period (80% tuition only refund) Monday, October 10 – Friday, October 14, 2022
HOLIDAY: ANTIGUA INDEPENDENCE DAY Tuesday, November 1, 2021
Midterm Exams Monday, November 21 – Friday, November 25, 2022
Last Day to Submit Midterm Grades Wednesday, November 30, 2022
HOLIDAY: VERE CORNWALL BIRD SNR. DAY Friday, December 9, 2021
Last Day for Withdrawal with “W” or “AWOL” as final grade. (No refund) Friday, December 9, 2022
HOLIDAY: WINTER BREAK Saturday, December 17, 2022 – Sunday, January 1, 2023
Classes End Friday, January 20, 2023
Final Examinations Monday, January 23 – Friday, January 27, 2023
Deadline for Submission of Grades Wednesday, February 1, 2023
ACADEMIC BREAK Monday, January 30 – Friday, February 10, 2023
Closed
Date Holiday USA Antigua Puerto Rico
Friday, January 01, 2021 New Year’s Day yes yes yes
Wednesday, January 06, 2021 Epiphany yes
Monday, January 18, 2021 Martin Luther King Jr. Day yes yes
Monday, February 15, 2021 President’s Day yes yes
Tuesday, March 02, 2021 American Citizenship Day yes
Monday, March 22, 2021 Emancipation Day (of Puerto Rico) yes
Friday, April 02, 2021 Good Friday yes yes yes
Monday, April 05, 2021 Easter Monday yes yes yes
Monday, May 03, 2021 Antigua Labour Day yes
Monday, May 24, 2021 Whit Monday yes
Monday, May 31, 2021 USA Memorial Day yes yes
Sunday, July 04, 2021 USA Independence Day observed yes
Monday, July 05, 2021 USA Independence Day (normal day off) yes yes
Monday, August 02, 2021 Carnival yes
Tuesday, August 03, 2021 Carnival yes
Monday, September 06, 2021 USA Labor Day yes yes
Monday, October 11, 2021 Columbus Day yes yes
Monday, November 01, 2021 Antigua Independence Day (normal day off) yes
Thursday, November 11, 2021 Veteran’s Day yes
Friday, November 19, 2021 Discovery of Puerto Rico Day yes
Thursday, November 25, 2021 Thanksgiving yes yes
Thursday, December 09, 2021 Vere Cornwall Bird Senior Day yes
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day yes yes yes
Sunday, December 26, 2021 Boxing Day (normal day off) yes