University Calendars

2021 Spring Calendar

DatePremedical and MD Programs
Friday 1 Jan 2021New Year’s Day (offices closed)
Wednesday 6 – 8 JanDormitory Move-in Days
Monday 4 – 8 JanRegistration
Monday 11 JanOrientation
Tuesday 12 JanClasses Begin
Friday 15 JanWithdrawal Period (80% Tuition)
Friday 15 JanLate Registration – Last Day to Register (Fees Apply)
Monday 15 – 19 FebMidterm Exams
Wednesday 24 FebLast Day to Submit Midterm Grades
Wednesday 3 MarLast Day to Withdraw (no refund)
Friday 2 -5 AprEaster Holiday (no classes)
Friday 9 AprClasses End
Monday 12 – 16 AprFinal Exams
Wednesday 21 AprDeadline for Submission of Grades
17 April – 9 MayAcademic Break

2021 Summer Calendar

DatePremedical and MD Programs
Monday 3 MayAntigua Labour Day Holiday (offices closed)
Wednesday 5 – 7 MayDormitory Move-in Days
Monday 3 – 7 MayRegistration
Monday 10 MayOrientation
Tuesday 11 MayClasses Begin
Friday 14 MayWithdrawal Period (80% Tuition)
Friday 14 MayLate Registration – Last Day to Register (Fees Apply)
Monday 24 MayAntigua Whit Monday Holiday (no classes)
Monday 14 – 18 JunMidterm Exams
Wednesday 23 JunLast Day to Submit Midterm Grades
Wednesday 30 JunLast Day to Withdraw (no refund)
Monday 2 -3 AugAntiguan Carnival Holiday (no classes)
Friday 6 AugClasses End
Monday 9 – 13 AugFinal Exams
Wednesday 18 AugDeadline for Submission of Grades
14 August – 5 SeptemberAcademic Break

2021 Fall Calendar

DatePremedical and MD Programs
Wednesday 2 – 4 SepDormitory Move-in Days
Monday 30 Aug – 3 SepRegistration
Monday 6 SepOrientation
Tuesday 7 SepClasses Begin
Friday 10 SepWithdrawal Period (80% Tuition)
Friday 10 SepLate Registration – Last Day to Register (Fees Apply)
Monday 11 – 15 OctMidterm Exams
Wednesday 20 OctLast Day to Submit Midterm Grades
Wednesday 27 OctLast Day to Withdraw (no refund)
Monday 1 NovAntiguan Independence Day (no classes)
Thursday 25 – 26 NovThanksgiving Holiday (no classes)
Friday 3 DecClasses End
Monday 6 – 10 DecFinal Exams
Thursday 9 DecV.C. Bird Day (no classes)
Wednesday 15 DecDeadline for Submission of Grades
Friday 31 DecNew Year’s Day observed (offices closed)
11 December – January 10Academic Break
Closed
DateHolidayUSAAntiguaPuerto Rico
Friday, January 01, 2021New Year’s Dayyesyesyes
Wednesday, January 06, 2021Epiphanyyes
Monday, January 18, 2021Martin Luther King’s Birthdayyesyes
Monday, February 15, 2021President’s Dayyesyes
Tuesday, March 02, 2021American Citizenship Dayyes
Monday, March 22, 2021Emancipation Day (of Puerto Rico)yes
Friday, April 02, 2021Good Fridayyesyesyes
Monday, April 05, 2021Easter Mondayyesyesyes
Monday, May 03, 2021Antigua Labour Dayyes
Monday, May 24, 2021Whit Mondayyes
Monday, May 31, 2021USA Memorial Dayyesyes
Sunday, July 04, 2021USA Independence Day observedyes
Monday, July 05, 2021USA Independence Day (normal day off)yesyes
Monday, August 02, 2021Carnivalyes
Tuesday, August 03, 2021Carnivalyes
Monday, September 06, 2021USA Labor Dayyesyes
Monday, October 11, 2021Columbus Dayyesyes
Monday, November 01, 2021Antigua Independence Day (normal day off)yes
Thursday, November 11, 2021Veteran’s Dayyes
Friday, November 19, 2021Discovery of Puerto Rico Dayyes
Thursday, November 25, 2021Thanksgivingyes
Thursday, December 09, 2021Vere Cornwall Bird Senior Dayyes
Saturday, December 25, 2021Christmas Dayyesyesyes
Sunday, December 26, 2021Boxing Day (normal day off)yes