University Calendars

FALL ACADEMIC SESSION October 2021 – January 2022
Registration PeriodMonday, October 4 – Friday, October 8, 2021
Late Registration (Fees Apply)Monday, October 11 – Friday, October 15, 2021
Student Orientation – OnlineMonday, October 11, 2021
Classes Begin – OnlineTuesday, October 12, 2021
Last Day to RegisterFriday, October 15, 2021
Withdrawal Period (80% tuition only refund)Monday, October 11 – Friday, October 15, 2021
HOLIDAY: ANTIGUA INDEPENDENCE DAYMonday, November 1, 2021
Midterm ExamsMonday, November 22 – Friday, November 26, 2021
Last Day to Submit Midterm GradesWednesday, December 1, 2021
HOLIDAY: VERE CORNWALL BIRD SNR. DAYThursday, December 9, 2021
Last Day for Withdrawal with “W” or “AWOL” as final grade. (No refund)Friday, December 10, 2021
HOLIDAY: WINTER BREAKSaturday, December 18, 2021 – Sunday, January 2, 2022
Classes EndFriday, January 21, 2022
Final ExaminationsMonday, January 24 – Friday, January 28, 2022
Deadline for Submission of GradesWednesday, February 2, 2022
ACADEMIC BREAKMonday, January 31 – Friday, February 11, 2022
SPRING ACADEMIC SESSION February – May 2022
Registration PeriodMonday, February 7 – Friday, February 11, 2022
Late Registration (Fees Apply)Monday, February 14 – Friday, February 18, 2022
Student OrientationMonday, February 14, 2022
Classes BeginTuesday, February 15, 2022
Last Day to RegisterFriday, February 18, 2022
Withdrawal Period (80% tuition only refund)Monday, February 14 – Friday, February 18, 2022
Midterm ExamsMonday, March 28 – Friday, April 1, 2022
Last Day to Submit Midterm GradesWednesday, April 6, 2022
HOLIDAY: EASTER HOLIDAYFriday, April 15 – Monday, April 18, 2022
Last Day for Withdrawal with “W” or “AWOL” as final grade. (No refund)Friday, April 15, 2022
Classes EndFriday, May 13, 2022
Final ExaminationsMonday, May 16 – Friday, May 20, 2022
Deadline for Submission of GradesWednesday, May 25, 2022
ACADEMIC BREAKMonday, May 23 – Friday, June 10, 2022
SUMMER ACADEMIC SESSION June – September 2022
HOLIDAY: WHIT MONDAYMonday, June 6, 2022
Registration PeriodMonday, June 6 – Friday, June 10, 2022
Late Registration (Fees Apply)Monday, June 13 – Friday, June 17, 2022
Student OrientationMonday, June 13, 2022
Classes BeginTuesday, June 14, 2022
Last Day to RegisterFriday, June 17, 2022
Withdrawal Period (80% tuition only refund)Monday, June 13 – Friday, June 17, 2022
Midterm ExamsMonday, July 25 – Friday, July 29, 2022
HOLIDAY: CARNIVALMonday, August 1 – Tuesday, August 2, 2022
Last Day to Submit Midterm GradesWednesday, August 3, 2022
Last Day for Withdrawal with “W” or “AWOL” as final grade. (No refundFriday, August 12, 2022
Classes EndFriday, September 9, 2022
Final ExaminationsMonday, September 12 – Friday, September 16, 2022
Deadline for Submission of GradesWednesday, September 21, 2022
ACADEMIC BREAKMonday, September 19 – Friday, October 7, 2022
FALL ACADEMIC SESSION October 2022 – January 2023
Registration PeriodMonday, October 3 – Friday, October 7, 2022
Late Registration (Fees Apply)Monday, October 10 – Friday, October 14, 2022
Student OrientationMonday, October 10, 2022
Classes BeginTuesday, October 11, 2022
Last Day to RegisterFriday, October 14, 2022
Withdrawal Period (80% tuition only refund)Monday, October 10 – Friday, October 14, 2022
HOLIDAY: ANTIGUA INDEPENDENCE DAYTuesday, November 1, 2021
Midterm ExamsMonday, November 21 – Friday, November 25, 2022
Last Day to Submit Midterm GradesWednesday, November 30, 2022
HOLIDAY: VERE CORNWALL BIRD SNR. DAYFriday, December 9, 2021
Last Day for Withdrawal with “W” or “AWOL” as final grade. (No refund)Friday, December 9, 2022
HOLIDAY: WINTER BREAKSaturday, December 17, 2022 – Sunday, January 1, 2023
Classes EndFriday, January 20, 2023
Final ExaminationsMonday, January 23 – Friday, January 27, 2023
Deadline for Submission of GradesWednesday, February 1, 2023
ACADEMIC BREAKMonday, January 30 – Friday, February 10, 2023
Closed
DateHolidayUSAAntiguaPuerto Rico
Friday, January 01, 2021New Year’s Dayyesyesyes
Wednesday, January 06, 2021Epiphanyyes
Monday, January 18, 2021Martin Luther King Jr. Dayyesyes
Monday, February 15, 2021President’s Dayyesyes
Tuesday, March 02, 2021American Citizenship Dayyes
Monday, March 22, 2021Emancipation Day (of Puerto Rico)yes
Friday, April 02, 2021Good Fridayyesyesyes
Monday, April 05, 2021Easter Mondayyesyesyes
Monday, May 03, 2021Antigua Labour Dayyes
Monday, May 24, 2021Whit Mondayyes
Monday, May 31, 2021USA Memorial Dayyesyes
Sunday, July 04, 2021USA Independence Day observedyes
Monday, July 05, 2021USA Independence Day (normal day off)yesyes
Monday, August 02, 2021Carnivalyes
Tuesday, August 03, 2021Carnivalyes
Monday, September 06, 2021USA Labor Dayyesyes
Monday, October 11, 2021Columbus Dayyesyes
Monday, November 01, 2021Antigua Independence Day (normal day off)yes
Thursday, November 11, 2021Veteran’s Dayyes
Friday, November 19, 2021Discovery of Puerto Rico Dayyes
Thursday, November 25, 2021Thanksgivingyesyes
Thursday, December 09, 2021Vere Cornwall Bird Senior Dayyes
Saturday, December 25, 2021Christmas Dayyesyesyes
Sunday, December 26, 2021Boxing Day (normal day off)yes